Another COVID crisis for RSA.

South africa couple of weeks ago named a 15 man squad for the upcoming series against the Sri lankans. With Rabada out with injury and Dwaine pretoruis not been medically fit, few day later Pacer Migeal pretorius got his maiden call up for the boxing day test match.

A day later, the CSA opted to postpone the final round of domestic fixture of 2020 in the wake of slew of positive test in that week matches. As many as 10 players out of 16 players from the squad were involved in that game.

CSA released that two players from the squad tested positive and will take no further part in series, although In keeping with doctor-patient confidentiality, CSA didnt named those players. CSA also added top order batsman Raynard van Tonder, Fast bowler Lutho sipamla and All rounder Dwaine Pretorius in the squad.

Yesterday Beuran Hendricks and Keegan peterson were withdrawn from South african squad. CSA didnt explained their absence when it updated the squad on tuesday.

Importantly, three round of test were counted from thursday to tuesday and no other cases of the disease have been announced.

RSA Updated squad:- Quinton de Kock (captain), Temba Bavuma, Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Rassie van der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Glenton Stuurman, Sarel Erwee, Wiaan Mulder, Kyle Verreynne, Migael Pretorius, Dwaine Pretorius, Lutho Sipamla, Raynard van Tonder.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button