Nepal Announce 15-man Squad for the upcoming Tri-Series

Cricket Association of Nepal ( CAN ) has announced the 15 man squad for the upcoming tournament ” Bajaj Pulsar Tri-Nations Series “. The tournament is set to start from Baisakh 4th ( 17th April ). The Players that are set to feature in the tournament are :-

Gyandendra Malla ( Captain)
Dipendra Singh Airee ( Vice-Captain )
Paras Khadka
Binod Bhandari
Sompal Kami
Karan KC
Sandeep Lamichhane
Avinash Bohora
Aarif Sheikh
Aashif Sheikh
Kushal Bhurtel
Kushal Malla
Shahab Alam
Kamal Singh Airee
Sushan Bhari

Coach : Dav Whatmore

This is the first time Nepal will be playing under world cup winning coach Dav Whatmore. Secretary Ashok Nath Pyakurel of Cricket Association of Nepal( CAN) announced the player’s list in a press release on Baisakh 1 (Nepali New Year’s Day).


Sabin koirala

Sabin koirala sports  journalist by profession working for many online portals . Cricket is my passion and I simply love writing about cricket.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button