Nepal Police Club Grab First Kathmandu Mayor’s Cup title

The departmental team Nepal Police Club has lifted the title of the first edition of Kathmandu Mayor’s Cup ODI National Tournament. In the final match played on Saturday, Nepal Police Club under the captaincy of Sumit Maharjan clinched the title with an easy victory of 8 wickets over Nepal APF Club under the captaincy of Sharad Bheshavkar.

Pc: wicket nepal

After Gulshan Jha took four wickets in his second match of the national tournament, APF, which won the toss and elected to bat first, was bowled out for 29.4 overs. Apart from Gulshan, spinner Sagar Dhakal also took 4 wickets for the police. While chasing the weak target, the police achieved the target with a loss of two wickets in just 24 overs. In the victory of the police, opener Sunil Dhamala struck a half century.

Nepal Police Club got off to a good start following a modest target. Openers Sunil Dhamala and Kushal Bhurtel shared 33 runs for the first wicket. Bhurtel, who scored 15 off 31 balls, was bowled by left-arm spinner Bhuvan Karki to give APF its first victory. After that, Dhamala shared 35 runs with Anil Shah, who came to bat at number three, to lead the police to a one-sided victory. Anil was caught by Avinash Bohora for 15 off Sandeep Jora.

In APF’s batting, only 4 batsmen managed to score double figures. Basanta Regmi top scored with 22, Amar Singh Rautela and Sandeep Jora with 18 and Bhuvan Karki with 14 runs.

APF, which lost three wickets for 10 runs, was shared by Bhuvan Karki (14) and Sandeep Jora for 32 runs. Bhuvan’s catch was taken by wicketkeeper Dilip Nath in Gulshan’s shirt ball. Jora was returned to the pavilion by Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi while Sumit Maharjan was dismissed by Pawan Sharraf. APF lost 6 wickets for 61 runs. Basanta Regmi and Amar Singh Rautela shared 30 runs to bring APF close to 100.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button